Cultivate by Lara Casey

I have loosely followed Lara Casey for quite a while now. I love making goals so I’ve seen a lot about her powersheets and Making Things Happen conference. I also read her first book Make it Happen. I enjoy a lot of her work and also know that she can stick to the same core principles/themes. 

This book fell into line with what you will see on her blog and instagram account. She seems to love to encouraging others and point them back to God. This book focused on doing the same. She focused on teaching and sharing how she had worked at cultivating faith and other things in her life. 

She shares this by expounding on her own stories and including her exploration in gardening. 

Personally, I enjoyed hearing more of her story. Reading about their adoption and some of the day to day life in the garden. 

I also like how she adds intentional questions throughout the book for you to journal about and dig into!

All in all, I enjoyed the book and found it to be a good read with similar content. So, if you want more of what you see on the blog or instagram in a longer form then this might be a great book for you!

Disclosure: I received this book for free from Booklook but all opinions are my own!

Leave a Reply

