Say and Pray Devotions


This is the second Say and Pray book we have gotten to review and I am happy to say that we like this one too!  My son has started having fun pointing out all of the things labeled.  The ideas are very simple and the prayers are short.  Many of the pages focus on daily life and about the things God created.  I like that there are Bible verses included with each devotion. The prayers are also only a sentence but they do a good job at giving examples of how to pray.  Though, they do all start with Thank you, God. They are not varied in that format so it can get a little repetitive. This is similar to the Say and Pray Bible. If you like that one, you will probably like this one too!

Also, this is a board book and has withstood some beating so far. I would say that it falls in the middle of not being the sturdiest but definitely not flimsy. 

All in all, I am glad to have another book to add to our collection and think that this will be a fun one down the road to help with learning to read. 
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com&gt; book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html&gt; : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

