Word Study Bible

I’m finally checking back in here after being quiet and I have a few fun reviews. 

For maybe the last month or so, I have been reading the NKJV Word Study Bible. I love digging into words and will often be found looking up further meanings while checking the originals. I also love to see where else the specific word is used in the Bible.  So, reviewing this Bible felt like a great fit!

The Bible version I received is hardback (usually I prefer leather/imitation leather) and has held up surprisingly well so far. The cover has a simple design on the front as well. I discarded the paper jacket since it seemed to get in the way and it still looks great on the actual cover. 

Throughout the text there are extra boxes with the chosen words. If the same word is used elsewhere that is indicated as well. The boxes are more of a mix of explanation with some further historical background. They go beyond just the different meanings like what would be found looking up one in a Strong’s Concordance. 

For me, this Bible would not replace other  resources like the Strong’s but it has highlighted words I may not have looked into otherwise and has been a fun way to dig deeper into studying the Bible. I would recommend it if you are looking for a way to further your study and add some insight into specific words. Though, it is surprising how 1700 words does not feel like that many when reading! I could have had them include more but I understand they likely wanted to keep the size manageable still which they did. All in all, I’m thankful to add this one to my shelf! 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com&gt; book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html&gt; : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


Leave a Reply

