Find Your Brave

Another review! Asher’s napping and summer kept me reading away so I’m finally catching up on writing about these books. Some have been sitting waiting to be reviewed for too long!

Quite a few years back now, I went out to LA to see my good friend June and her daughter. While I was there, we attended a GodChicks conference which was awesome. The conference was held at Holly Wagner’s church. So, when I saw that Holly had a book, I was definitely intrigued. One review I read that ended up convincing me to request this one said that Holly included a lot of personal stories. The reviewer was spot on and those stories in this book were my favorite parts. 

I love hearing about other people’s journeys with God. I find it so encouraging when people share that they too go through tough seasons and still come out praising and loving God. There are a lot of unanswered things in life and Holly is one who used her book to share the hard with a rally call to keep finding your brave. 

Holly focused in on the story of Paul in Acts 27 and the shipwreck. I really liked how she narrowed the book to one specific Bible story rather than pulling on a lot of different ones. I felt this served her purpose for the book well and gave depth to the story. 

One specific part in the book that has stayed with me was when Holly talked about keeping the main point the main point and remembering our job by not letting distractions get in the way. “Simple” concepts but such good reminders as we can all get off track and get distracted. I want to make sure that I stay on the path God has for me. 

All of this to say, that if you love stories and have gone through or are going through some storms in life, this might be a good book for you! 

–I received this book from Blogging for Books but all opinions are my own!–

Leave a Reply

