October!

The first day of October started off full of fog here but ended up being a gorgeous, sunny day!  I love new months and fresh starts. 

In years past, I’ve done the fun “Write 31 Days” challenge and have chosen all sorts of themes. I don’t have a theme picked out nor have I spent enough time thinking about it but I do like the idea of being more intentional about writing here so all I’m committing to is seeing what unfolds. 

For today, I’m going to recap some things I learned in September since I always find those posts interesting when others do them. I’d link up but I always forget who posts them…and I don’t have time to look it up! So if you know, let me know in the comments so I can give credit. Or share something you’ve learned!

Things I’ve Learned in September!

  1. Schedule in some white space on the calendar. We didn’t do this intentionally at the beginning of the month and this ended up being a full month. I need a few more scheduled “rest” days!
  2. Asher and I both love getting out of the house! I enjoy a day or two at home but more often than not I feel better at the end of the day when we’ve gone to do something. Since Storytime at the library didn’t start up until later in the month, we made a habit of going to pick out library books one day a week. Little things like that are so key for us both to have a good day!
  3. Short flights are awesome! Flying to DC for my brother’s wedding felt like a breeze with Asher.  He made it especially easy by sleeping all but 15-20 min of each flight. Definitely a different experience than flying to Africa. Although, I’d be up for flying there soon again too!
  4. Colder weather is coming no matter how much I try to hold onto summer…
  5. Don’t use outdated shortening. It’s just bad. 
Leave a Reply

