Coloring and Journaling

I love that adult coloring and creativity has taken off!  Brene Brown talks about the positive benefits of creativity and there’s so many fun ways to use art to connect with God. I recently had the opportunity to receive for free (thank you Tyndale House Publishers–all opinions are my own) this prayer and praise coloring journal to review. 

I love the cover and how it invites coloring right from the start while also incorporating elements already colored.  This was a great way to reflect how the inside pages are since they include both elements left open to be colored and others that have been done for you. Thus, if you only wanted a journal you could still use this!  I didn’t mind having some inspiration on the page to start but others might prefer more open areas. 

The journaling prompts include Bible verses, prayers, instructions, and mini devotionals.  They are varied throughout the book and I found myself flipping through to find one that spoke to me for that day. They are not dated so there is no right or wrong order. Each page is unique, which I love. 

This would be an awesome journal for someone who likes getting some prompts and direction with journaling as well as someone who enjoys coloring. Teens or adults would likely appreciate this and it seems geared toward women. 

Leave a Reply

