Six Weeks

As the weather has been changing, allergies have been in full force, and kids are back to school, I’m finding it hard to believe that last year at this time I was six weeks pregnant. Everything feels the same and so different. I’m so glad I took a fun bump picture that week so that I can look back at all three of my pregnancies. Here they are in a line: 


Different hair, same bathroom as we are still here, and same excitement. Three very loved babies. Being close to 28 weeks pregnant now, I can appreciate looking back to see how incredible and weird it is to watch a baby bump grow. Here’s one from a recent date night:


I keep writing posts in my head about all the things I didn’t realize would be hard the third time around and how many questions would be harder to answer having this be the third but not having everyone know that. Maybe they’ll get written eventually. 

I’m both trying to wrap my head around hopefully getting to take this sweet baby home in a few months to also realizing I could have had a 5 month old right now in addition to Asher. Life is full of twists and turns that I never would have imagined. 

No bows or even words to tie this post up today but wanted to mark down the day and show up to write rather than choosing something else. 

One thought on “Six Weeks

Leave a Reply

