Night, Night

_240_360_Book.1874.cover

I love reading books with Asher and board books are still my go-to since he is still a bit rough on the pages.  Bedtime reading is something that I did often as a child so I’m hoping to do the same with him since I loved it so much.  He seems to still really enjoy books too and I’ll often catch him looking at books alone.  We recently got the opportunity to read both Night Night Mommy and Night Night Daddy.

I was so glad we got both of the companion books!  They are cute little reads with lots of rhyming.  These ones seem to be good quality board books and are the padded front cover too, which is a nice bonus.  The pictures are done in a fun way and are a good mix of cartoon and realism.  In the book, the animals do all sorts of interesting things and include them into part of the little animal’s bedtime routine.  The books incorporate God and prayers on a few pages as part of the normal routine.  While the books are similar, they are also unique enough to not feel repetitive even though they follow the same format and storyline idea.  Plus, they use different animals.    I do wish there was a third book that followed a similar format but included both Mommy and Daddy into the story since I think that could be fun as well as relatable for a lot of kids too.  I like, though, that these books could be used for single parent families or families with both parents in the house.  I like both books and am glad to add them to our collection!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

