Thank you, Lord, for Everything

I really love reviewing kids books and reading with my little man!  I was excited to receive this one since the cover looked cute and fun with a great message.  The book is a great size too!  Not too small, but not so large that a little one can’t hold it easily.  The front cover is a little thicker and padded too, which is a nice detail.  The story follows a little bear throughout his day as he is thanking the Lord for each part.  He thanks the Lord during ordinary tasks of the day such as eating breakfast, swinging, and playing with friends.  The words are large and there are not too many on each page.  The book is also a nice length for little ones so they can keep turning the pages and seeing the new pictures.  Personally, I really like the book!  My little guy at this age (1 and a half) and he is particular about books is not into this book yet.  He opens the first page and then closes the book to find a different one he likes better.  I will be curious to see if he likes the book when he is a bit older.  I’ll be keeping it on our shelf since I know I need the reminder myself to keep thanking the Lord for all that He has done!

_225_350_Book.1669.cover

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com&gt; book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html&gt; : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

