Hands Free Life

I heard so much buzz about the Hands Free Mama book that when I saw that I could review the Hands Free Life one I jumped at the chance!  Though, once I got the book, I did not get into it right away.  I think I maybe had recently read too many similar books?  I’m not entirely sure, but I did end up reading because I wanted to see what the author had to say.  The chapters included mini declaration boxes and ended with a more poetic type summary box about each Hands Free Life Habit Builder.  The book goes over the 9 habits to live a more fulfilled life.  Personally, I got a little bogged down with some of the more poetic boxes (think Ann VosKamp!) but they were not the majority of the book–some people love that style though so if that’s you then you will love them!  For me, the highlight of the book was reading the stories and just the general real life application of the ideas behind living a distraction free life.  I want to be present and fully engaged with my family and friends so this was a nice kick in the pants reminder.  Also, the book made me want to read the Hands Free Mama book.  I was glad that I stuck with the book to finish it because there were some really great stories in it and the main message is one that I need for my life.  There were not “how-to’s” or an action plan, but mainly inspiration filled stories.  I am thankful that Rachel was willing to write about living hands free in a distraction filled life!

_225_350_Book.1737.cover

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com&gt; book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html&gt; : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

