Miracle in the Middle

Charlotte Gambill is one of my favorites!  I’ve loved reading her, listening to her, and seeing her preach.  I was so excited when I saw that I could review Miracle in the Middle because I suspected that it would be fantastic.

_225_350_Book.1603.cover

There are so many “middles” in our lives and we all need tools to help us keep going when we might want to quit.  Charlotte follows the story of the disciples and Jesus as well as interspersing other biblical stories.  She includes many personal stories to help illustrate points.  She shares about learning to let her daughter figure out the way to a new school on the bus system and about how that stretched her to let her daughter grow.

At the end of each chapter, she includes action points and prayer points.  These were helpful reminders to assess where I was at and what parts of the chapter impacted me.  I found myself underlining many portions of the book, which helped when these questions came up since at times there were so many points in each chapter that I needed a reminder when I came to the end of each.

If you are looking for some biblical inspiration, tools to use, and someone to help encourage you in your middle then I would suggest this book!  No matter what your “middle” is there likely will be something you can gain from reading this.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

