Adventure Bible for Little Ones

Since I’m usually on the lookout for fun books for kids about Jesus, I was excited to see that I could review the Adventure Bible for Little Ones!  This book is a board book and seems to be really durable.  I’m hoping it will continue to withstand wear and tear that comes from toddlers.  The pages are thick enough to make it easy to turn and sturdy too, but not so thick that they are wasteful.  The cover also seems like it has some foam in it so that it is touch to touch and kids can push on it.

Like the others in the Adventure Bible series, the book focuses on how God invites us on an adventure and how the Bible is for today.  A few of the stories used in the book definitely took some liberties on the original text to make them exciting and kid friendly.  I’m personally more of a fan when the books stick closer to the original text, but these would still be a good supplement to the Bible.  Also, I wish that they would have titled this as “Adventure Bible Stories for Little Ones” because the idea that this is a “Bible” seems misleading.  This is rather ten stories taken from the Bible.  All in all, I found the book to be a good addition to our books about the Bible.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

