Say and Pray Bible

I was so excited to receive this book since I thought it looked like a fun combination concept!  I love the size and the thick pages.  The stories are very, very condensed.  They give a focused sentence or two around a story in the Bible.  Each story does include a verse reference and another verse over by the prayer.  The prayers are also kid friendly in length.  Various people, animals, and things are labeled in the picture so that while reading you can point them out.  Thus far, my son seems to like looking at certain pages and we have had fun pointing to the different things labeled.  I think this will only continue to get more use as he gets older and we can have more conversations.  I could also see using this as a launching point to help kids remember and retell the stories that they know in more detail than is provided.  This would be a good book for parents who have knowledge of the Bible.  I imagine this book is best for younger children (under 5) or for children who are starting to learn to read.  I feel like the illustrations are pretty nice as well–not too cheesy like some kids books and more on the animated side than the realistic.  All in all, I like the book and am excited to add it to our bookshelf!

_225_350_Book.1631.cover-1

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

