Savor

I’m pretty sure I’ve written all sorts of other blog posts in my head, but lately we’ve been all about the books and the baby updates.  And today the trend continues…here’s another book that I am reviewing!

I’ve had Shauna Niequist’s books on my to read lists for quite a while and haven’t gotten to them yet so I jumped at the chance to review her new devotional.  I also listened to her podcast on the Influence Network recently and I just love her heart behind this devotional.  The tagline “Living Abundantly Where you Are, As You Are,” so resonates with me in this season.  I love the idea of celebrating and really thriving in life where God has put me for this time.   I’m also a big fan of food so the fact that the devotional includes recipes and fun little stories are a bonus.  I’ve found that the devotional is a quick, light-hearted read.  I didn’t see this as a dig deep into the Bible type devotional, but rather a let’s enjoy life and let Shauna share some of her relevant stories.  Some entries flow together and some stand alone.  There is a scripture at the top of them and a reflective question or exercise at the bottom.  If you’re looking for something to help you embrace where you are and who you are while adding a biblical basis into the mix then this might be the right devotional for you.  Oh and the cover and just the feel of the book is gorgeous.  They did a great job at making the book look appealing!  If nothing else, this has made me want to dig into Shauna’s books a little sooner.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Leave a Reply

