iMiss

I’ve loved being in Greece.  I’ve loved the people God placed in my path and the journey we’ve been on together.  But, like most overseas adventures, there are a few things I miss in no particular order:

  • An actual shower head that I don’t have to hold!
  • My adorable little puppy
  • A comfy bed
  • The rest of my clothes…I’m tired of these…
  • Eating my own food and cooking for myself
  • Church family
  • That boy of my mine
  • Being able to run alone
  • Thick milkshakes
  • Driving a car
  • A full length mirror
  • Playing my music loud whenever
  • A phone that works
  • Free water
  • My electric tooth brush

Though, as always there are many things I’ll miss about being here too:

  • Community and my people
  • Sandy beaches
  • Gorgeous mountains
  • Blue water
  • Feta cheese pastries
  • Pistachio everything…ice cream, desserts, gelato, etc.
  • Nutella croissants
  • Time to relax
  • My amazing professors
  • Helen and her wonderful tour guide-ness
  • Hearing stories
  • Tons of laughing and smiling and enjoying life
  • Walking all over and hiking up hills and mountains
  • Heart challenges
  • Processing time
  • Learning to trust the process

So much to be said on both ends and there’s much more I could add.  Mostly, I’m thankful for a God who knew what I needed and gave it to me when I needed it and is with me wherever I am.  You better believe He’s going to be holding my hand as I jump on a few planes tomorrow to head home.

Have you traveled overseas? What are some things you missed about home and what are some things you miss?

One thought on “iMiss

  1. I would surely miss all of those things. I traveled to Honduras once on a missions trip. I did miss my own cooking, and inside toilets (other than in our host home). The outhouses left much to be desired.

Leave a Reply

