Real

5 minutes of writing your heart out without editing or need for perfection on a Friday with a fun little prompt from Lisa-Jo

Real

I want real. I want honest. I want truth. Yet sometimes I get in the way of me and find myself stuck in what I’ve thought is real because of what I’ve been taught, heard, what’s been spoken over me, and what’s been my experience.  There’s freedom in knowing the real parts of life.  There’s a battle to be had when you’re fighting to become who you are all the while resting in knowing that it is who you because He says it is so.  It is so.  No matter what whispers you hear and what lies sneak their way into your head…His word stands firm.  He is the author and perfecter.  He is the creator.  He knows who He made you to be.  That’s the real I want to know.  That’s the real I’m fighting and battling for because it’s worth it.

Your turn!

6 thoughts on “Real

  1. Great words! “He knows who He made you to be.” So true. This is beautiful and reminds me of something I might have written. Something I’ve thought about many times. Thank you for sharing from your heart.

  2. great words here…what is real because what I have been taught…I am learning…I have to unlearn over and over again…so what is True and real can be seen and then become apart of who I am…
    Blessings to you…

  3. I get this: “Yet sometimes I get in the way of me..” I do this often.

    And yes, yes to this! “That’s the real I’m fighting and battling for because it’s worth it.”

Leave a Reply

