5 minutes on Friday: Vivid

5 minutes of writing! Hello Friday!

Vivid

that moment I knocked on his door

the plane ride home

laying on my bedroom floor

a basement computer

a rickety dinosaur

singing on the beach

looking at the flags

The lines could go on and on to capture the vivid moments of life.  The snapshots of memories still fresh.  The way the feelings come rushing with a slight tilt of my head toward remembering.  Some are sorted and processed.  Others remain in progress and messy.  Each holds such weight and shaping.  Hindsight is 20/20 and God knows.  But God. But God. Hope sometimes seems lost but God says otherwise.  Things seem too messy to redeem but God sweeps down to create a brush stroke to shed glory and praise.  But God.  I cannot But God can. God can redeem.  God can make all things beautiful in their time.  God can shower me with hopes deferred.  God can. God can and God will do whatever is best.

18 thoughts on “5 minutes on Friday: Vivid

  1. Vivid memories….the first that that came, too, to my mind…so many, so beautiful, so broken, so precious, so redeemed.

    As always…I love your heart.

  2. A brush stroke to shed glory and praise. Amen to that! That makes me think of Him “brushing up” my image of me, showing me how He sees me as well. What a vivid image as opposed to how I too often see myself as less than He made me.

    Always enjoy my visits here!

  3. But God! Great five minute post. I love and am so thankful for this: “Hope sometimes seems lost but God says otherwise. Things seem too messy to redeem but God sweeps down to create a brush stroke to shed glory and praise. But God. I cannot But God can. God can redeem.”

Leave a Reply

