Roar

5 minute Fridays.

Now’s the time where we get to write, write, write for five minutes without worrying about editing or stressing over sentence structure on a pre-picked topic.  I always look forward to this part of the week and today’s topic definitely adds a punch!

Roar

Let love explode and bring the dead to life
A love so bold
To bring a revolution somehow
Now I’m lost in Your freedom
This world I’ll overcome
My God’s not dead
He’s surely alive
He’s living on the inside
Roaring like a lion
Let hope arise and make the darkness hide
My faith is dead
I need a resurrection somehow
Let hope arise and make the darkness hide
Let Heaven roar and fire fall
Come shake the ground

I love this song and when I saw the prompt I immediately began singing the lyrics in my head.  There’s such hope, anticipation, and conviction in the words.  God rose again. The grave didn’t conquer him.  The war is won.  The victory’s here. The celebration is at hand.  I’m thankful for a God who loves fiercely and fights.  A God who knows when to speak and when to be silent.  Jesus exemplified this over and over again.  At times He offered no response while others He ripped a part the temple.  He is GOOD.  He roars with love.  The earth trembles at the sound of His name.  He’s the only one to hope in, trust in, and place all your bets on.  He’s the Lord God Almighty and He’s the same yesterday, today, and forever.  Amen.

 

your turn! take 5 minutes and write away =)

2 thoughts on “Roar

  1. Over from Gypsy Mama ~

    My favorite line is “He roars with love. The earth trembles at his name.” – This 5 minute Friday glorifies God. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

