Beyond…

5 minutes on beyond…
All day I have been at Women of Faith: Imagine and heard over and over the verse that reminds us that god can do immeasurably BEYOND all that we can ask or imagine. Now this verse has always rocked my head and heart because I ask for some BIG things, some things that seem so incredibly impossible to me. I look at my circumstances and say yeahhhh right. But the thing about god is that I need to remember He is not on my time table and that His beyond may come about differently. I see David and Joseph and Abraham and Ruth and Esther and I think yeah I bet they didn’t think god would show His faithfulness in that way or in that timing and yet…yet even when all those in Hebrews 11 hadnt seen the fulfillment they still counted and judged god as faithful…just have to give it God’s time.

6 thoughts on “Beyond…

  1. Dropping by from Five Minute Friday…I also need to “remember He is not on my time table and that His beyond may come about differently” Thank you for sharing!! Hope you are enjoying and being renewed at Women of Faith! What a good reminder that God is always faithful, and He always has a time for everything!!! May you be blessed!!!

  2. That verse has always been a favorite of mine. The Amplified Bible reads:
    Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]–To Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations forever and ever. Amen (so be it). Ephesians 3:20-21
    I’m following Gypsy Mama this Friday. Have a wonderful ‘hopeful’ weekend!

  3. I am learning, too, to believe in the God who does BEYOND what I can ask or think or imagine…and sometimes that seems like a lot…but He is even bigger, more, better than that!

    I hope you enjoyed the conference!!

Leave a Reply

