31 Days of Faithfulness

 

Ever faithful. Ever true. 

I laugh as I sit here with an empty page.  31 days of faithfulness.  31 posts about faithfulness.  What have I gotten myself into!? Yet, I know that this will be good.  A challenge. A stretch. Hopefully a little fun.  I tossed around all sorts of ideas like 31 Days of Isaiah or Africa or Delight or Goodness or Timing or All Things Happy and Beautiful or Holding Fast or Fire.  I’m not really sure where I would have gone with Fire, but I bet it would have been hot!  (forgive my ridiculous humor…)  Either way, with the help of a few friends, I landed on faithfulness.  I’m a bit gun shy after seeing how picking trust as my word for the year still rocks my boat.  Though, I suppose that’s where even now I can say God will be faithful to see me through even this.  Here goes…let’s see where this journey takes us!

To start us off, leave a comment about what your definition of faithfulness is right now!

p.s. are you joining in on the #31days? what are you blogging about? 

8 thoughts on “31 Days of Faithfulness

  1. I love your topic for the 31 Days. For me right now in this season of my life, “faithfulness” is about trusting and knowing that God always gives me what I need, but not necessarily what I want. He is always faithful, always good. I am praying that God will continue to open my eyes to the way He is being faithful in my life.

    • Amen! He always gives us what we need, but not necessarily what we want. Even in that, I so want to pray that He would show me the things that aren’t good for me so that I’m not like the Israelites in the desert asking for quail that is NOT good for them….

  2. Katy, this is a great topic! My defintion of faithfulness right now is patience in hearing God’s voice! It is so hard for me to wait! I am looking forward to more on faithfulness!

    I am writing about Peace-Filled Singleness! Thank you for already reading today and commenting! I hope it is a blessing for you!! 🙂

    Brenda

  3. I love your topic as well, and what a good question! To me, His faithfulness is a constant, unlike my sometimes wavering faith. It’s not until we have been shaken that the depth of our faith is revealed. God cannot be shaken, and therefore is faithful in everything that He does. I also love the fact that He is the author and finisher of our faith. Can’t wait to follow you in this journey!

    • Ah, I love that you mention about how our faith is revealed when we’re shaken because it’s so true that in times when my life has been turned upside down that I realize the depth of my faith and the need to cling all the more closely to Him.

Leave a Reply

