If you met me…(5 minute Friday)

Go

You’d find that I don’t fit well in a box.  I am flexible yet I know what I like and what I don’t…and don’t like to pick just one favorite.  You can find me in summery dresses with flip flops or in a bike jersey or a running skirt or skinny jeans with wintery boots.  All over the board.  You’ll find Africa on my necklace and mostly written on my heart.  She’ll probably come up in conversation if my heart peaks out a bit.  I’ll ask you questions and tilt my head into my pondering face.  Internally processing while trying to articulate myself well so that I am understood instead of misunderstood which seems to happen.  I’d want to get past the surface-y, shallow to the real, raw parts of life yet only if you let me.  I’ll feel what you feel because that’s what my heart does.  I’ll see you.  I’ll want to do life on life so we can get to know Him better together.

Stop

(Time ever seems to go SO fast for these…)

Your turn! Join in on the fun and either link up or leave me some comment love with 5 minutes or 2 or whatever about “If you met me…” or whatever your heart desires to write about…I’m flexible 😉

16 thoughts on “If you met me…(5 minute Friday)

  1. I definitely relate to internally processing everything before you say it…and then having it come out all wrong. It happens so often to me too. So very nice to meet you and your random, flexible self! 🙂

  2. “Internally processing while trying to articulate myself well so that I am understood instead of misunderstood which seems to happen.”

    Girl…you and me both!!

    Your words are precious and priceless as always! Great to have “met” you in this cyber world. Maybe ONE DAY we will REALLY meet!

Leave a Reply

