Monday’s Mixable

Musical Creation:

Beholding is becoming so I come with expectation waiting here for You. You’re the Lord of all creation and still you know my heart. You are everything You’ve promised. Your faithfulness is true. Through the storm and through the fire there is truth that sets me free.  I’ll be here standing underneath Your sun and Your truth is gonna make it all right because My God’s not dead. He’s surely alive and He’s living on the inside roaring like a lion.  Like the rising sun that shines from the darkness comes a light. I hear Your voice saying this my awakening.  Lord release the sound of heaven. Let it rise in every nation.  We will be the generation calling down the reign of heaven. He’s awakening me the hope in me by calling forth my destiny. He’s breathing life into my soul. I will thirst for Him and Him alone. He has come like the rain. Showers on the barren plain.  He’s bringing hope to the hopeless. Giving His heart to the broken. Sharing His home with the orphan. He is the joy. He is my joy. I was ashamed You called me beautiful. Now I’m Yours, You call me beautiful.  Let hope rise.

Memorable Quotes from Sunday’s Sermon:

*Go toward the attack…don’t shrink back.

*The greatest way to overcome is to resist sin.

*Make a decision to follow God’s pattern. To say, “Yes, God.”

*God’s destiny for our lives is GOOD. To prosper and NOT harm you.

*There is a REAL devil. We live in a REAL fallen world. There is REAL suffering. Satan seeks to interrupt our lives and to destroy.  God’s plan will prevail if you don’t quit.

*I get to choose my destiny (Deuteronomy 30:15-19) What will you choose? Life or death? Are you choosing to follow God’s purpose?

Monday’s Quote from my journal: Faith believes it, hope anticipates it, patience quietly awaits it.

My ponderings:

*Sometimes I can see so many different exciting God-destinies…heart strings tugged all over.  I so desire to hear clearly so I can obey directly.  To be thankful for what I’ve been given and steward it well while also knowing and letting God prepare me and “pack my bags.”  Going from great to very great.

*I love songs. Especially when they help me embrace hope rather than wrestle it.

*The people in the Bible sure seem to get over loss and grief fast…but then there’s Psalms…hmmm

*Spring is coming. I love getting lost on runs and bike rides.

*So interesting to think about how God can have a plan…people have free will and can choose not to follow the plan…and how oftentimes we are so impacted by someone else’s bad choices…sigh.

Monday’s questions for you:

What songs are hitting your heart? What are you pondering? Did you hear a sermon yesterday and if so what were some of the highlights? And….tell me something I don’t know. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Monday’s Mixable

  1. I loved this post. So creative! And these days anything that comes out of the International House of Prayer moves my heart, especially MIsty Edwards.

Leave a Reply

