5 minute Friday: i feel most loved when…

i can breathe, let go, and be me….with you

you build me up with words

you surprise me with a gift that shows me that you know me

i’m surrounded by kids especially when they paint my face

i wake up after falling asleep on a couch next to you

sunshine comes out

i see a sunrise or a sunset

i am seen

you see my tears, stop mid-sentence, pull me into your arms, and hug me

i look at my wrist and hear God repeating “My delight is in you

i am “home”

14 thoughts on “5 minute Friday: i feel most loved when…

  1. oh, sister:) this is what i wrote about, differently, but i thought about Him and loving me in my broken heart–the time I felt Him closest…the time I was most desperate and our relationship has never been the same since then:) loving with you how He loves, rejoices, delights over us! hugs:)

    • so so powerful to meditate on just how much He does love us amidst our broken pieces. glad you stopped by and it’s been fun reading some of your posts!

Leave a Reply

