grasping

still

i grasp at the tangible

the number on the scale

throw in another workout

write down some food

finishing a few more books

add to my ever-growing to do list

all in vain attempts

to figure out

why

searching to find where i went wrong

wanting a reason

an answer

to the heart cry

why not me

so

wanting

more than a it’s me

not you

wanting to fix it

fix me

grasping

striving

while all He keeps saying is

rest

shalom, talitha koum, hephzibah

there’s nothing missing nothing broken, little girl arise, my delight is in you

 

6 thoughts on “grasping

  1. Beautiful Katy!

    My heart connected to this as well. . . .love it. 🙂

    Especially this part:
    wanting to fix it
    fix me
    grasping
    striving
    while all He keeps saying is
    rest
    shalom, talitha koum, hephzibah
    there’s nothing missing nothing broken, little girl arise, my delight is in you

  2. Oh how I love this. “There is nothing missing, nothing broken.” How many times have I cried out to God to fix me, only to have Him say that I am perfect in His eyes.

Leave a Reply

