iTunes Thursday: Bethel Live (Be Lifted High)

I just bought the new Bethel Live Be Lifted High cd on Tuesday on itunes and I’m just a *bit* in love with it already…and these lyrics are exactly why (I’m a girl who loves lyrics through and through–they make or break a song).

I was afraid Your love set me free

I was alone til You called my name

I was broken and You mended me

You journal every day all about my life.

I was ashamed You called me beautiful

Now I’m Yours, You call me beautiful

~~

His love is fierce

His love is strong

It is furious

~~

God I look to you, I won’t be overwhelmed

Give me vision to see things like you do

Give me wisdom, You know just what to do

Forever all my days I will love You God

~~

He’s bringing hope to the hopeless

and giving His heart to the broken

~~

If He goes to the left then we’re going to the left

If He goes to the right then we’re going to the right

~~

Never to forget the day, Your love broke through to make a way

for hope to rise within my heart again

~~

 

So, go listen to it because it’s lovely.  Any other new music that’s got you listening on repeat?

 

 

2 thoughts on “iTunes Thursday: Bethel Live (Be Lifted High)

Leave a Reply

