five minute friday: mail

Five Minute Friday: What’s the best mail you got recently – email, text, or snail mail? Take five minutes and illustrate with words how you felt opening it, reading it, or digesting it. Help us read it through your eyes.

When I write, I expose bits and pieces of my heart for others to see.  I risk their reaction.  I lay out the areas that I let them see not knowing whether they will hold my heart gently, tear it to pieces, speak truth in love or any multitude of responses.  I am reworking my inner thoughts and self-talk to change my perception because I’ve realized that I expect others to tear it to pieces.  I expect them to be against me instead of for me.  I’m slowly getting there…transformation…like a pretty butterfly (heyo bible study and truth project)…takes time and struggle.

But in the midst of the struggle, the words of life spoken are like gentle hands removing bandages from a wound.  As I begin to see others fighting for me, loving me, cheering me on, encouraging me, seeing me as He sees me, now those are the moments when I exhale into myself.

He uses these words to heal my broken heart.  Messages from Him sent through those who love Him too.

And so thank you. To all of you who speak those words into my dark places to remind me that even the darkness is as light to Him.

9 thoughts on “five minute friday: mail

Leave a Reply

