by heart

All my heart really knows is what it knows by heart

Truth is in us only to the degree we walk in it -Kevin Leal

~

Well hello there heart booty kick, I haven’t seen you enough the last 90 days. Oh, wait. I have… but we’re going deep this time. We’re digging deeper still.  So, I’m going there in a practical and tangible way.

If I want my heart to overflow with all things true and lovely, then I need to store that up in my heart. (Luke 6:45)

If I want to walk in truth, then I need to know the Truth.

When I know the truth, I am set free.

….Now back to that practical side of things now that we’ve got the big picture down let’s throw in a few details of walking this out.  I’m challenging myself to store up the scripture below in my heart. To carry it in my pocket. To place it before me. To say it aloud. To record it and listen to it. This is just a tiny little step toward something cultivating and digging in a bigger way.  Today, I’m hitting the flint and letting the flamer flicker in a way to let it grow.  Just jump…

You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy, at your right hand there are pleasures forevermore. Psalm 16:11

Care to join me and pick a verse for yourself?

One thought on “by heart

Leave a Reply

