weekend heart booty kicks

God is sifting my heart and drawing me close. The fire is hot. The refining process is messy. My heart keeps getting a good kicking.  I’m loving it.  Here’s a bullet point snapshot of some of the areas God is bringing it…

  • Even though things change…God’s heart toward us does NOT change. He is for us. He is blessing us. He is sneaky about pouring out those blessings and surprising us!
  • There is NO deceiving with God, NO untruth
  • Belief allows God to come in, gives Him permission, His blessings come when we believe and don’t doubt
  • Belief…imagine this: God tells you to meet Him at Starbucks at 11:00 a.m. on Monday.  He shows up. Waits fifteen minutes and calls you to ask where you are.  You say, “Well, I didn’t believe you…” He says, “Okay, let’s shoot for next week.” Next week comes, and you’re not there…you still didn’t believe God.
  • Jesus told Peter to go chill out, relax, and do something he enjoyed…to go fishing.
  • God cares about you. About how you are doing. He wants wholeness in your life.
  • God is more concerned about who I am and the character in my life than about what I can do for Him.
  • God has a season, a timing…
  • When the disciples answered & knew who Jesus was….then He told them about the path
  • Whatever you ask for in prayer, believe (trust and be confident) that it is granted to you and you will [get it]. Mark 11:24
  • Forgive, let it go, leave it be, drop it.
  • Fear clarifies by exposing who (and what) we serve.
  • The flesh loves to produce things it doesn’t want to wait on God.
  • For with God nothing is ever impossible and no word from God shall be without power or impossible of fulfillment. Luke 1:37
  • I want to be like Mary
  • It is amazing how easy even hard stuff is when you are where God wants you to be
  • Trust. Trust. Trust. daily confession.
  • Let your Yes be simply Yes and your No be simply No; anything more than that comes from the evil one. Matthew 5:37
  • Relax and ENJOY and love on God and be His daughter and make a little home for yourself.
  • To bring and give the knowledge of salvation to His people in the forgiveness and remission of their sins. Because of and through the heart of tender mercy and loving-kindness of our God, a Light from on high will dawn upon us and visit us. To shine upon and give light to those who sit in darkness and in the shadow of death, to direct and guide our feet in a straight line into the way of peace. Luke 1:77-79

Where’s God hitting your heart??

*From a mixture of the following….The Cry of the Soul by Allender and Tremper Longman, Church for the Harvest Sermons (So What Am I Supposed to Do?, Mixture and the Voice of God, The Person of Christ Revisited), Lovely Godly women who speak truth into my life, Bible In 90 Days Sprinting.

4 thoughts on “weekend heart booty kicks

  1. He is definitely teaching you a lot!

    My heart booty kicks are coming from Lysa T.’s book “Becoming More than….” and the book of Hosea.

    Both great books 🙂

  2. When I read this post my heart fell because of two points you wrote that I struggle with such little explanation:

    “Whatever you ask for in prayer, believe (trust and be confident) that it is granted to you and you will [get it].”
    “It is amazing how easy even hard stuff is when you are where God wants you to be.”

    The use of the first sentence suggests that all prayer requests will be answered if asked with a believing heart. The second suggests that in the midst of severe trial where “hard stuff” is an understatement, if it is not easy for you to bear then you are not where God wants you to be.

    From my own experience, as you well know, a believing heart begged God to answer my prayers. But He did not in the way I wanted. Does this mean I am not a true believer? As far as the trial I am struggling through, no amount of “being where God wants me to be” will make the ache of my heart less or the realization that my daughter is dead any easier. Losing a child is one of life’s greatest tragedies. It is something few understand. Although it was not your intention, the words written here wounded my heart deeply.

    Having said that, may God bless you Katy as He continues to refine your faith.

    • I sent you an e-mail further explaining my heart, but I also wanted to respond on here and express my apologies for the way that my points hurt your heart….I am praying for you and see you as such a strong believer walking a beyond hard road.

Leave a Reply

