waiting for the sun

“Really. Really, God?”

I get real with God. I lay it out. I throw up some “How long, O Lord?” questions.  My emotions are stripped. My eyes are shot.  Not to mention that God’s been dealing with me about not denying emotions, but utilizing them to reveal root issues and as a launchpad toward intimacy with Him.

I don’t always do it well.

I recognize my own pity parties and temper tantrums.  I see the angst in my heart about what is and what is not. I wrestle with walking it out. Slowly, painfully, embracing the grace He’s given me to wait well.

At the end of the day, I realize I need to trust.

Trust that He is who He says He is.

Trust that He will work ALL my things out for good.

Trust that He’ll give me all I need.

Trust that when the waters rage and my heart is bare He holds me.

Trust that He’ll help me let go and walk into what’s next.

Trust that He is not playing genie or mean spirited brother taunting me with things I can’t have yet.

Trust that at the end of the day, I’ll look back on this and say, “Oh, how He loves me.”

Trust to step out into something new*

Trust to live in the beauty of the sunrise while waiting for the sun.

*part of letting go and embracing the new for me was sprucing up my little blog by doing a little housekeeping and creating. I changed things around a bit and made it oh so pretty with a dash of green and a new background. makes my heart happy. creating a visual of the new season helps me let go. so, pop on over and let me know what you think.

15 thoughts on “waiting for the sun

    • mmm, glad i posted it then! i almost scheduled it for a bit later =) god knows what he’s doing! glad it spoke to your heart as much as it did mine right then.

    • When I read this a little while ago, it reminded me of parts of your post.

      For no one is abandoned by the Lord forever. Though he brings grief, he also shows compassion because of the greatness of his unfailing love. For he does not enjoy hurting people or causing them sorrow. Lamentations 3:31-33

Leave a Reply

