my heart is singing

Did you know that I love events?

Event day energizes me. I don’t get stressed out. If anything, I probably stay too calm!  I thrive in the problem solving, the hustle, the responsibility, and helping to pull everything together.  The deep breath that comes at the end of the day puts a HUGE smile on my face.  The achiever in me does a little happy dance at the end of the day. I even used to plan graduation ceremonies as part of my job when I worked for a college.

Did you know that I love kids?

Yes, yes, I do. Ha, I even responded tonight by saying, “Why, yes, I would absolutely love to have ten kids.” Okay, that might be a bit extreme, but I do really love kids.

So, put those two things together and my heart is singing.

Yesterday, I got to live in my element. Teaching preschool in the morning and then helping with my church’s fall harvest party (also known as an event involving lots of cute kids in adorable costumes).  From tasks to complete to loving on the littles, I fell into bed happy and energized to the point where I’m going to have to force myself to sleep.

My heart playlist

Your Love by Brandon Heath

I Will Follow by Chris Tomlin

Beautiful Things by Gungor

Undone by Brian and Jenn Johnson

Father Will You Come by Unhindered

Come and Listen by David Crowder Band

How’s your heart? What songs are you playing?

 

Leave a Reply

