wee bit of me

{one} have you ever crawled through a window?

Yep! It’s pretty fun.  I’ve even crawled through a window in Africa 🙂

{two} what’s one subject you wish you knew more about?

Biblical History.

{three} who’s your favorite villain?

Um, who likes the villains? I can’t even think of any happy ones…

{four} have you ever hit a jackpot on a slot machine?

Nope.

{five} what is your favorite disney movie?

Oh so many. I do have a love for Aladdin and the magic carpet ride.  Lion King obviously is fabulous. Really, there aren’t many I don’t like. 🙂

{six} if the whole world were listening, what would you say?

God is madly in love with you.  —and then I’d probably tell my story.

{seven} if you could choose one song to describe you or your life, what would it be?

Um, yeah, picking just one song for my life…not so much. But, I can tell you the song that I am LOVING right now:

{eight} your desk: messy or organized?

Both. Starts out super organized, slowly goes to messy and then I hit a point where it gets organized. Same way with my room.

{nine} have you ever had surgery?

Nope! I’ve never broken a bone either.

{ten} if you could have any animal as a pet, what would you have?

A cute baby giraffe. Otherwise, if we’re talking pets that can actually happen then I want a super happy, cuddly, big, fluffy dog that will run with me and take up half of my bed.

11 thoughts on “wee bit of me

    • yeah! I took a few classes in college, but there is just so much to know and it really does make some verses leap off the page in a new light 🙂

  1. {one} have you ever crawled through a window?
    I’m actually not sure I have… but then again, I probably have at some point and just dont remember it.

    {two} what’s one subject you wish you knew more about?
    html or music theory.

    {three} who’s your favorite villain?
    maybe the Borg from Star Trek… this is totally making me a trekkie because I’m sure you don’t know who they are.

    {four} have you ever hit a jackpot on a slot machine?
    Nope.

    {five} what is your favorite disney movie?
    I LOVE Aladdin and Peter Pan. Fav pixar is Monsters Inc, or Toy Story (just the first one though)… or Nemo.

    {six} if the whole world were listening, what would you say?
    I’d say the same thing — God wants you and loves you more than you could ever imagine.

    {seven} if you could choose one song to describe you or your life, what would it be?
    my life right now? probably a Rosie Thomas song… maybe Much Farther To Go.

    {eight} your desk: messy or organized?
    Usually really organized, but when I get a lot of things to do, stuff starts to pile… and then I can’t work until it’s clean, so I clean.

    {nine} have you ever had surgery?
    I have not. I’ve had stitches… but no broken bones, and no surgery.

    {ten} if you could have any animal as a pet, what would you have?
    a tiger. hands down. no question about it.

    • 1-haha, so you never climbed through the windows in the living room in africa?
      2- html is high on my list too!!
      5-i was totally thinking monsters inc. too. it’s SO good.
      10-a tiger would be sweet. i like the siberian tigers. super cute.

  2. {one} have you ever crawled through a window?
    Yes, I think it was because I locked my keys in the house.

    {two} what’s one subject you wish you knew more about?
    Using knives in the kitchen (random I know)

    {three} who’s your favorite villain?
    Umm……

    {four} have you ever hit a jackpot on a slot machine?
    Maybe like $3.00

    {five} what is your favorite disney movie?
    Animated: Peter Pan, Non-Animated – Mary Poppins

    {six} if the whole world were listening, what would you say?
    You are loved, there is hope.

    {seven} if you could choose one song to describe you or your life, what would it be?
    ummmm

      • Can I highly recommend Chuck Missler’s “How we got our Bible”?

        I happen to know some of the history of our bible(s), but not sure what you want to know exactly, so I’ll let you ask questions if you want to pick my brain. I’d also be interested in helping with research of any questions I don’t know the answer to (or even those I think I do).

        • i will put that on my list to read! i just love history. i practically majored in it in college. so it’s more of just a thing that i always plan on learning more about 🙂

Leave a Reply

