daughter

“You cannot put earthly things above spiritual things and expect to grow spiritually.”

His intention was the perfecting and the full equipping of the saints (His consecrated people), [that they should do] the work of ministering toward building up Christ’s body (the church).  [That it might develop] until we all attain oneness in the faith and in the comprehension of the [full and accurate knowledge of the Son of God, that [we might arrive] at really mature manhood (the completeness of personality which is nothing less than the standard heigh of Christ’s own perfection), the measure of the stature of the fullness of the Christ and the completeness found in Him. -Ephesians 4:12-13

 

Sometimes….I’m a stubborn little daughter who expects her Papa to give her things that He never promised.  And ohhhhh, the mini temper tantrums and tears that get shed when I am disappointed and upset that I didn’t get what I thought I wanted in the timing I wanted.

Thankfully, He is patient.  He meets me where I am and keeps on picking me up.  He teaches me and helps me grow up.  Throughout it all, He sees the bigger picture.  He gives only good and perfect gifts.  He knows how to protect me best.  He will withhold or take away things that I may think I want because He knows what is truly best for me.  He knows me better than I know myself.

 

6 thoughts on “daughter

  1. Thanks for a great reminder that He knits us together in our mother’s womb- He knows us before and better than we know ourselves, and He is good, all the time.

    • thankfully He meets us where we’re at and knows that we are still “growing up” and knows us well enough to where we are in the growing up process!

Leave a Reply

