monday musings

{1} pretty

This weekend, I wore my “I love Africa” shirt and my hat from Tara on Saturday night.  On Sunday, I wore a dress I could twirl in to church and then changed into my cute green fleece pajama pants so that I could dance it out in my room.  I even have my nails painted. pink with sparkles.

{2} singing out truth

My music has been blaring wherever I am this weekend.  I keep turning up the volume and singing my heart out so that I remember the truth.  A few songs on my playlist: “You are For Me” by Kari Jobe (I bought this on Saturday…and it’s already got 41 plays), “Sing My Love” by Kim Walker, “Healer” sung by Bethel Live, “Stay With Me” by BarlowGirl, “Fight Another Day” by Addison Road, “It’s Not Over” by Stellar Kart, and well a lot of others, but there’s a few for you.

{3} ALL things

God works all things out for good. -Romans 8:28 I’m standing on this and clinging to this.

{4} walking it out

so thankful. yet again. for those who walk it out with me. you all love me fiercely and have taught me so much about walking it out with love.

{5} god

i love that He makes me laugh and smile. the joy of the Lord is my strength. He is strong in my weaknesses. He walks with me through fire. He leaves me love notes all around. He teaches me even in this. He has plans for me (The good things I have planned for you, Katy, are too many to count. -Psalm 40:5) and I’m listening to His voice….He gets the final say in everything.

your turn! random monday musings commence…

4 thoughts on “monday musings

  1. ~ I led “Sing My Love” yesterday at church. It was awesome. 🙂
    ~ I have something to do EVERY night this week before I leave town to help with worship at a Ladies Conference in NC.
    ~ I want to lose 20 pounds but my determination to do so is somewhere other than with me. Grrrrr. . . .

    Have a great week, sweet friend! 🙂

    • ~ooo, i would love to have heard you sing it 🙂
      ~busy busy
      ~20 pounds. impressive. motivation is key. maybe some jillian would help? or salsa cardio?

      hope you are having a lovely week as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

