you:create…closet door

“For physical training is of some value, but godliness is useful and of value in everything and in every way.” 1 Timothy 4:8

“But if we hope for what we do not have, we wait for it patiently.” Romans 8:25

“And we know that in ALL things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28

Seek Intimacy–ways that to connect with God

Pre-training–current running

Marathon training schedule

Calendar with spots to keep track

Let God

Visual reminders are key. If I see my goals or have a spot to check them off then I am much more likely to follow through on them.Ā  Plus, if it’s on my closet door….well, then there’s really no way around me seeing it at least twice a day!

How do you keep track? Do you keep track? Do you have any goals you’re working toward?

My Current Goals (check out Hello 2010 for the whole list of those I wrote in January): Bible in 90 days, Marathon in Africa, Go back to Africa in His Timing, Joy list, Drinking more water, Flossing/Brushing teeth, Waiting Well

6 thoughts on “you:create…closet door

  1. I think that’s a great idea! Definitely good to keep goals right in front of you. I often use my gmail calendar to set reminders about things and have it email me periodically to remind me. I am on my computer a lot for work so it’s a quick way to have it just pop in my inbox and keep things in the front of my memory!

  2. Those are quite a list of goals. I write my daily goals on my clip board that I keep next to me while I work, crossing things off as they happen! (Not all of them ever get crossed off. LOL) I put long-term goals on sticky notes on my computer. I have a screen full!

Leave a Reply

