wee bit of wednesdays: waiting well…it’s a theme in my life

i’m pretty sure god is using even this to teach me to wait well…having to wait for the questions until the middle of the morning 🙂

{one} what is your happiest childhood memory?

hmmmmm, that’s a tough one! one of the ones that always sticks out is that my best friend ashley and i would play on her trampoline (my mom so wasn’t a fan of trampolines but usually let me at her house) and we would make up dances and all sorts of fun things on it. We made a pretty sweet routine to the song “My Father’s House” complete with actions and singing loud.

{two} what is your middle name?

Rose. it’s actually my mom’s maiden name. i love it. sometimes people even call me Katy Rose.

{three} what’s the habit you’re most proud of breaking?

um, the only thing that comes to mind is giving up pop/soda completely. i haven’t drank any since december 2007.

{four} what do you order when you order chinese food?

vegetable fried rice and spring rolls. before i became a vegetarian i was a hard core sweet and sour chicken girl.

{five} what’s the best bargain you’ve ever found at a garage sale or a thrift store?

i just bought two SUPER cute dresses for cheap. one has pockets and is totally a twirling dress and the other is dressy and satiny and makes you just feel beautiful.

{six} what’s the best costume you’ve ever worn?

can’t say i remember too many…last year, i wore a random assortment of stuff for a super hero party. it was pretty sweet. my ability was that i could control the weather.

{seven} who’s your favorite game show host?

jillian and bob? from biggest loser? they’re kinda fun. bob barker is a classic.

{eight} what’s your favorite breakfast food?

this is a toss up. i LOVE cereal anytime. but i LOVE pancakes especially when someone else makes them for me. and i like hash browns too.

{nine} what’s your least favorite word?

one of my least favorite words is hate.

{ten} describe something that happened to you for which you have no explanation.

i don’t know. everything “coincidence” wise then the explanation is well that’s god. i’ll have to ponder this more.

Your turn!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “wee bit of wednesdays: waiting well…it’s a theme in my life

  1. Yay Wee Bit Wednesday!!

    {one} what is your happiest childhood memory?
    Probably skiing – snow, down hill that is.

    {two} what is your middle name?
    Pauline

    {three} what’s the habit you’re most proud of breaking?

    {four} what do you order when you order chinese food?
    Lately it’s been teriyaki chicken & egg noodles at Pei Wei. But that’s more Japanese, but I’m lumping it all together. When I was in Riverside a couple weeks ago I had Pad See Aew which is a Thai noodle dish. I fell in love. The funny thing is we went from rarely eating Chinese to having it at least twice a month. I told Shawn I’ve eaten it more in the last 9 months than I have my entire life.

    {five} what’s the best bargain you’ve ever found at a garage sale or a thrift store?
    Hmmm probably a Lucky Brand skirt for under $10.

    {six} what’s the best costume you’ve ever worn?
    I went as the Starbucks mermaid a few years ago for Halloween. Last year I went as a peacock. We usually have a party at work.

    {seven} who’s your favorite game show host?
    Ummmm

    {eight} what’s your favorite breakfast food?
    Yikes probably depending on my mood a tie between blueberry pancakes and blueberry blintz.

    {nine} what’s your least favorite word?
    Staycation – typing it makes me have jitters.

    {ten} describe something that happened to you for which you have no explanation.
    A long time ago, like 12 years ago, my mom and I were back east in VERY upstate New York. I was flying home out of Montreal, QC Canada. We weren’t able to get money exchanged so she had to drop me on the curb at the airport cause she couldn’t pay to park. We prayed that God would provide a luggage cart. I got out of the car at the airport and up walks this young man pushing one. He hands it to me and walks away. I say something about it to my mom and the guy literally no where to be seen. My only explanation is it had to have been an angel.

    • 1-ooo i do like skiing. both down hill and water 🙂
      6-oh, starbucks. way to go!
      8-yay. blueberry pancakes are one of my faves. yum.
      9-ha, it is a weird word 🙂
      10-that’s cool!! thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

