wee bit wednesday!

yay!!! it’s here again. i love fun things like this 🙂

{one} have you ever won a trophy? if yes, for what?

I don’t think there’s been a trophy, but I have won plagues and medals…for tennis and I got one for a bike race and for that silly presidential fitness test.

{two} what was your favorite subject in school?

ohhh, social studies and english for sure! loved me some history and writing.

{three} what time do you get up in the morning?

changes every day! this morning I got up at 5:55. other days, I get to sleep in a bit. I am such a morning person and a night person…I love being up when everyone else is still sleeping 🙂

{four} if you could open your own business, what would it be?

hmmm, well, if it’s a “business” then I would open up a  super cute happy, bright coffee shop turned pottery studio turned music venue with all sorts of yummy food and there would be bible studies and just a safe place. otherwise, my real heart would be to open an orphanage or something of the like to love on the little ones 🙂

{five} if you could spend the evening with one rock star/band, who would it be?

i have no idea. haha, does david from the bible count? he wrote a lot of psalms…

{six} what sitcom character reminds you of you?

i got nothing. any suggestions?

{seven} what are the 3 most important things to you?

God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit 🙂

{eight} chips or popcorn?

well, now, are these american chips or are these south african chips…like french fries. because if they’re american then it’s popcorn hands down, but if they’re french fries…then it’s a toss up…i really do like french fries.

{nine} have you ever ordered anything from an infomercial

nope. hahahah, i keep joking about a snuggie. but no.

{ten} what is one thing that you are grateful for today?

that God knows when I need another day of resting in Him and makes that happen.

Your turn!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “wee bit wednesday!

  1. 1. yes. various sports in hs
    2. english
    3. also for me it changes… but on an average day about 7
    4. i like the coffee shop idea too 🙂
    5. u2
    6. probably Rachel from Friends since everyone tells me that all the time
    7. God, family, friends
    8. POPCORN!!!
    9. not that I can think of.
    10. This very moment I am thankful for my parents, who I just got to skype with 🙂

  2. {one} have you ever won a trophy? if yes, for what?
    For tee ball, but I think it was one of those that everyone got one.

    ohhh, social studies and english for sure! loved me some history and writing.
    English

    {three} what time do you get up in the morning?
    During the week the alarm goes off at 5:06 (yes I set it at a weird time on purpose cause I’m weird) I get up get Shawn’s lunch together & let the dogs out to potty & then go back to bed/not really sleeping till 5:50. On the weekends, 730.

    {four} if you could open your own business, what would it be?
    A dessert restaurant. It would only serve desserts. Fancy ones.

    {five} if you could spend the evening with one rock star/band, who would it be?
    I seriously have no clue.

    {six} what sitcom character reminds you of you?
    Still seriously no clue.

    {seven} what are the 3 most important things to you?
    God, husband/chihuahuas, rescuing those from poverty. Stuck on how to accomplish #3.

    {eight} chips or popcorn?
    Depends on my mood.

    {nine} have you ever ordered anything from an infomercial
    Nope, but I’m sure my mother has bought me gifts from them.

    {ten} what is one thing that you are grateful for today?
    Grace.

    • yes! i set my alarm at weird times too. i think it’s fun 🙂
      mmm, i would come to your dessert restaurant in a heart beat!
      i’m glad i wasn’t the only one who was stumped by some of the questions this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

