wee bit of me wednesdays :)

I keep seeing this pop up and it looks like fun so naturally I wanted to join in…here goes!

{one} what’s your favorite day of the week and why?

sundays! I love seeing my church family, worshipping God, and just have a lovely day. I typically end the day a very happy girl!


{two} if you could have a glimpse of your future, would you choose to see it and what time would you want to see?

i don’t think so….i think God has the timing of a lot of things for a reason! but if I had to choose…I’d want to see my babies that I get to love on throughout the years to come–whether they be kiddos i have or just those that God puts in my life…whatever God gives! 🙂

{three} if you could be any animal, which animal would you be?

ooo, good question. i don’t know…maybe a giraffe (i love them) or a hummingbird or a butterfly

{four} do you have a lucky number?

no, but I like the number 18 because it’s my birthday.


{five} if you could bring one famous person back from the dead, who would it be and why?

no idea! maybe someone like c.s. lewis or jesus or paul or someone else. and why just because we’d have fabulous conversations 🙂

{six} fill in the blank: peanut butter and ____________.

peanut butter and bananas.


{seven} would you rather live by the mountains or by the beach?

BOTH! but if i have to choose…ohhh, i think mountains. mountains with a lake on top would be great! or nearby a beach.


{eight} do you have any tattoos?

nope…but I really want to get “hephzibah” (My delight is in her)–from Isaiah 62:4– on my wrist in hebrew…in a cute little girly font.


{nine} if you could retire tomorrow, what would you do?

do i have unlimited funds? that would help…otherwise and well even still, i’d move to africa. and then travel lots.

{ten} what is your favorite all time movie?

i so do NOT do favorites…here are some that I can think of offhand.. UP, Lion King, Aladdin, and goodness I’m sure there are more other than disney type ones…but those are the first ones that come to mind 🙂 I’m not huge on movies…they gotta be really good and worth my time and not full of junk!


okay, now it’s your turn!

10 thoughts on “wee bit of me wednesdays :)

  1. {one} what’s your favorite day of the week and why?
    Saturday, cause it’s usually our most relaxing day and I get to spend it with my love.

    {two} if you could have a glimpse of your future, would you choose to see it and what time would you want to see?
    No. I don’t want to run ahead to what I’m not ready for.

    {three} if you could be any animal, which animal would you be?
    I wanna say frogs cause I love frogs.

    {four} do you have a lucky number?
    No

    {five} if you could bring one famous person back from the dead, who would it be and why?
    Unsure, I’ve never thought about this.

    {six} fill in the blank: peanut butter and ____________.
    Pretty much everything, including peanut butter.

    {seven} would you rather live by the mountains or by the beach?
    Beach

    {eight} do you have any tattoos?
    Yes, Missio on my left wrist. It’s Latin for Sent. A reminder of how I’m supposed to live my life….sent as a missionary.

    {nine} if you could retire tomorrow, what would you do?
    Travel. Minister to others in a 3rd World Country.

    {ten} what is your favorite all time movie?
    Lord of the Rings Trilogy

  2. {one} what’s your favorite day of the week and why?
    Hmm, Saturday? It’s my day off. Sunday would be if I thought church was awesome, but I struggle to feel that, and it’s usually too busy as well.

    {two} if you could have a glimpse of your future, would you choose to see it and what time would you want to see?
    I think I would but I imagine I’d regret it. I’ll leave it to God show me what He wants to.

    {three} if you could be any animal, which animal would you be?
    Gorilla!!

    {four} do you have a lucky number?
    No. But I do like 7, 3, 13, 48 and 42. And 4, 10 and 69 hold a special place in my heart.

    {five} if you could bring one famous person back from the dead, who would it be and why?
    I don’t need to – God’s done/doing it!!

    {six} fill in the blank: peanut butter and ____________.
    honey, or something else sweet

    {seven} would you rather live by the mountains or by the beach?
    don’t like the beach at all, but not too keen on mountains. I’d prefer a bit of land that’s high enough not to flood, forested (decent rainfall), and fairly level/flat.

    {eight} do you have any tattoos?
    No and never will if I can help it.

    {nine} if you could retire tomorrow, what would you do?
    Preach the gospel, disciple, wherever God leads. (Hang on, that doesn’t sound like retirement …)

    {ten} what is your favorite all time movie?
    Sheffey, to this point in my life. Others in my top ten include (in no order) Braveheart, Erin Brockovich, Loser, Gods must be crazy (or is it The gods …?), Lethal Weapon 1, hmm, that’s all I can remember at the moment.

    • lots of favorite numbers!
      and good point about God’s done/doing it 🙂
      and no mountains or beaches…sad…! i’ll take them then!

  3. {one} what’s your favorite day of the week and why?
    Definitely Sunday. It’s my only day off of work, and I love spending time at church and with my church family. Sunday afternoons are always spent with my Bible study girls and blogging. It’s always good when it’s Sunday.

    {two} if you could have a glimpse of your future, would you choose to see it and what time would you want to see?
    Yes, but just a glimpse of my husband. And maybe not. Maybe I would like to glimpse everything but his face. I want him to be a surprise, but I want the reassurance that he’ll be there some day. And I think I’d like to see us dancing. It just sounds so beautiful.

    {three} if you could be any animal, which animal would you be?
    A tiger. No doubt about it. I love tigers!

    {four} do you have a lucky number?
    I would like to choose 5 but only because it’s my favorite number. I also like 3:14 because it’s my birthday.

    {five} if you could bring one famous person back from the dead, who would it be and why?
    Paul. Definitely Paul. I just think he’d be such a great friend and such an encouragement. I mean, he’s constantly an encouragement to me and he’s been dead for about 2,000 years.

    {six} fill in the blank: peanut butter and ____________.
    Peanut butter and honey! always my favorite growing up.

    {seven} would you rather live by the mountains or by the beach?
    The beach. I couldn’t live without water. The Midwest is not for me!

    {eight} do you have any tattoos?
    Not yet! Working on it… I’ll let you know when I do!

    {nine} if you could retire tomorrow, what would you do?
    Retire at 20 years old?! I’d travel until I met the man of my dreams and then travel the world with him, telling everyone about Jesus. And maybe we’d start a non-profit together. But then I guess that might not be retiring.

    {ten} what is your favorite all time movie?
    Favorite? of all time?!
    Pretty close is Moulin Rouge. LOVE it. I also love Godspell, Across the Universe, Star Trek, and Peter Pan.. oh and the Terminator and Bourne series’.

    • aw, dancing with your husband. that would be beautiful. and i agree…that reassurance sure would be nice.
      and tigers! fun. rhymes with my last name. i always liked the white tigers though. so pretty.
      do you like lakes though?? because the midwest has beautiful lakes! but i agree…i’d rather wander my way to a coast or well ha, across the ocean 🙂

  4. I love lakes but they are no replacement for the ocean! I could never live in a landlocked state. I’ve visited before and it just feels so claustrophobic. I can’t even do eastern washington! haha I live about 15 minutes away from the beach and that’s just how I like it.

    • ha, i hear you. fair enough 🙂 but the one advantage to lakes…is you get to live right on them–for a price, but i’d guess not nearly the price as being on an ocean!

Leave a Reply

