you:create

I get all excited about creative challenges from haiku writing to coloring pages, I’m all about them!  So, this one was no exception 🙂

Though, I fumbled my way through all sorts of ideas before settling into one…I could finish that painting sitting in the corner of my room.  I could create a fun little calendar for July.  I could scrapbook. I could make a photo collage. I could make a running plan. I could write. I could try my hand at sewing. I could….the list goes on and on.

I sort of stumbled upon my choice.  While reading about the challenge again, I saw the new cute blog badge for “Choose Joy” and since I love green, I wanted to change mine over.  In doing so, I started looking at all sorts of new themes for my blog.  Next thing I know, I’m off and running with creating a new theme with a new sidebar and a new header to top it off!  I’m still pondering and thinking about the changes…but so far I like it!

What do you think? Any suggestions?

Maybe I’m too detailed..but I start wondering about if I like where the comments are located, about how you can see tags and categories and how the tabs are…I’m still chewing on these and mulling it over.  But, I’d love to hear what you think so far!

26 thoughts on “you:create

  1. I love it! And I love the randomness that got you doing it… that is SO how my brain works.

    For whatever reason, I really like the calendar the way it is in the top corner. Sometimes we get so high tech, it’s refreshing to see a normal calendar every once in awhile. 🙂

    • ha, yes…random minds are fabulous! and i so agree about the calendar. it’s just nice to see something simple yet informational 🙂

  2. I love it! And I especially love the pics at the top as your header! Bright and happy! I wish I knew how to change mine all up…..I’m learning….my sister does it for me at the moment! 🙂

    • ahh, you’ve got a nice sister!! i just use whatever wordpress has…i SO wish i could make my own and have it all extra pretty, but not worth the money at this point…

    • isn’t that a cute button! love it. and thanks for stopping by even though you didn’t know what it looked like before….i should have taken a picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

