decisions of obedience

For me, Sunday typically includes tracing the pretty pictures on the pages of my journal, frantically writing down all the spoken words that strike my heart, going off on my own heart tangents or thoughts, focusing on the words of the songs by writing them down, scribbled prayers, and making each page unique.  Soaking everything up while being lost in a world with God and me.

This Sunday, the words from above stopped me in my tracks.  My eyes flipped to the front to make sure I heard correctly and then tilted my head to the right before writing them down.

See, at the beginning of the year, I talked about saying no in order to say a BIG yes to God.  These line up right with that mindset.  Along with that, oftentimes, we’re going on a path that leads us to a crossroads where we need to take a little inventory, evaluation to see where we are headed and who is journeying with us.  Bittersweet.  But ever so exciting to enter into the new thing by letting go of the old. Decisions of obedience.

“Do not call to mind the former things, or ponder things of the past. Behold, I will do something new, Now it will spring forth; Will you not be aware of it? I will even make a roadway in the wilderness, Rivers in the desert.” Isaiah 43:18-19

How about you? Have you been set free from something so you can enter into something new? Have you made any decisions of obedience lately?

Leave a Reply

