verses and a note

“come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart and you will find rest for your souls. for my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” matthew 11:28-30

“for God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love and self-discipline.” 2 timothy 1:7

“there is no fear in love. but perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. the one who fears is not made perfect in love.” 1 john 4:18

“give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.” 1 peter 5:7

“when you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. when you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.” isaiah 43:2

“and we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.” romans 8:28

and a few thoughts in some sort of poetic type style…

my heart aches

eyes open to see

love found here

in the depths of hope

all is bare

nothing left for me

to hide now

everything laid out

on the table

time to let go now

to say yes

to a loving god

finally

oh my heart be still

everything

will work out for good

Leave a Reply

