The Power of One

I’m FINALLY reading this book!  I mean even on the cover it proclaims boldly that it is “The Classic Novel of South Africa.”  So, really, it shouldn’t have taken me this long, but at least I’m reading it now!  Besides the imagery that captures my heart and transports me “home,” I love that the story revolves around a 5-6 year old…just like my Lindo!  Here are some thoughtful quotes/paraphrases for your pleasure:

“The imagination and reality blur together for a 5 year old…”

–love this! and so want to blur my lines…

“I have found in life that everything, no matter how bad, comes to an end.”

Have you read it? How are your books going–start or finish any since last week?

2 thoughts on “The Power of One

Leave a Reply

