Some people just…

have that uncanny ability to go up to anyone, anywhere to chat or ask them a question.  They skip the other strategies and go directly to the most likely source.

For example, if you have a question in school, do you ask your parents, your classmates, google or do you go directly to the teacher?

I love watching these people who are like that.  That unfiltered, uninhibited, direct approach.  No hesitation. Just on a mission and willing to admit they don’t know.

I’m usually not one these people.  I am a get my hands dirty, let me try this thing out a few times, and then, just maybe, if I have to I’ll ask for help.  I want to learn while doing.  I’ll read the instructions, sometimes have you show me, but mostly I want to try it out and figure it out on my own.  Sometimes this is great and challenges me to be creative while problem solving.  Other times, I just need to throw my inhibitions to the wind and go straight to the source. Especially when it comes to matters of going to God.

what type of person are you?

2 thoughts on “Some people just…

  1. Hmmm, well I am not a direct person…I think I don’t like admitting I don’t know what to do haha. I usually try to observe others first, and then figure it out on my own. If I still can’t get it, i GUESS i’ll ask someone 🙂

Leave a Reply

