thankful

for the ways God speaks to my heart

for the ways He reminds me to forgive and let go

for a surprise hug from a little one who would sit with me at church right when i was crying over my baby in africa and so wanted someone to sit by

for the ways He surprises me and encourages me by having that same little one smile at me while I’m standing in front of the whole church

for the church that welcomed me as family, as a new member

for the day off

for the ways i get to be a kid still and camp out on my deck

for dreaming with God about Africa

Leave a Reply

