face to face

“Thus the LORD used to speak to Moses face to face, just as a man speaks to his friend.” Exodus 33:11

The last few days, I’ve been craving some face time with God.  Sometimes I just need to get away and soak Him up.  Fall in love all over again by discovering new things, learning more, and spending some quality time while letting Him woo me all over with His words. (Can you tell I’m a words of affirmation girl with a mix of quality time and then throw in gifts after that?)

Between work and life, I thought I wasn’t going to get this time until later in the week, but God surprised me last night.  I went to a night of prayer and worship focused on healing (specifically for a family at church–which by the way–if you could join in prayer for them that would be awesome!).  I walked away being refreshed and so confident. Confident that God is who He says He is. That I am who He says I am. That to be holy…to be set apart…means not devaluing yourself or others. Because, you know what? We are children of God whose bodies are a temple for the Holy Spirit.  And in the depths of Your LOVE we find peace makes us whole. So, I’m running after His peace and letting go.

Have you spent some time face time with God lately? What’s He speaking to your heart?

2 thoughts on “face to face

Leave a comment