Leaving him in His hands

I absolutely loved Monday.  I soaked up every moment.  We painted each others’ faces.  We ran around and played with foam swords.  Tossed a soccer ball around and even kicked it around.  We tried to play a DVD of the tons of pictures I had of him.  Opened gifts.  He played with my hair.  He asked/demanded: on your shoulders.  I simply let life happen without focusing on the “see you in His timing.”  I said I love you and Ke a o rata and I’ll miss you enough without letting it get in the way.  I tried to tell him that I wouldn’t be coming back next week, but he still said good-bye with a see you next week.  I drove away so filled with my cup overflowing.  I left him in His hands because He holds Him much better than I ever could.  I am so incredibly thankful that God brought Lindo back into my life this time and am so excited to see him again in His timing.  God showered me with His peace and held me close as I drove away missing him already, but holding him in my heart as always.

 

3 thoughts on “Leaving him in His hands

  1. Pingback: A Day Without Shoes « B'ahava

  2. Pingback: i want my knife back… « B'ahava

  3. Pingback: still… « B'ahava

Leave a Reply

