A Smattering

“It’s not that you’re doubting that God can do something. You believe in your heart that God can do something.  You just don’t want to accept his timing.  We accept his strength. We don’t want to accept his calendar.” –Pete Wilson

“I tend to live the way that I drive. I’m going to get from point A to point B in the shortest amount of time and by the easiest route possible, but I’ve come to realize that getting where God wants me to go isn’t nearly as important as becoming who God wants me to become in the process and God seems far less concerned with where I’m going than with who I’m becoming.” –Mark Batterson

What do you need to trust God’s timing with today?

Where are you impatient in God’s timing?

Even now, I find myself straining toward the future.  Toward the next great adventure.  Toward wherever I go next.  Yet, the call is to live in the present.  To be fully present. Right here. Today.  Not living tomorrow. Not looking back, but embracing the now.  Fixing my eyes ahead and putting my hand to the plow.  The road will be tough but He will be right beside me.

“You can’t have it both ways.  You can’t put your hands to the plow and then take a break from the plow and do something else.  If you follow me, you stay on that plow.  There’s no looking back.” –Andy O’Rourke “The Road of Discipleship” Luke 9:57-62.

3 thoughts on “A Smattering

  1. Think It Thru is a new Jewish outreach documentary TV show airing on the Inspiration Network, reaching over 80 million homes nationally and over 160 million homes worldwide. Think It Thru features Jewish Apologist Dr. Michael L. Brown, and presents a bold, balanced, revealing, sometimes humorous, and always thought provoking investigation of the history, interest and opinions of Jewish people worldwide. Join the growing number of people that have been impacted by the show by receiving two free episodes of Think It Thru on DVD, “In Search of the Messiah” and “A Bloody Religion?”

    Get your two Free DVD’s here:
    http://askdrbrown.org/landing_page/home

Leave a Reply

