Day of Thoughts

Hope begins in the dark, the stubborn hope that if you just show up and try to do the right thing, the dawn will come. ~Anne Lamott

Guarding your heart also means filter what goes in and what comes out:  “She said that she’s protecting the things that are in her heart. “Not everyone gets every story, Annie,” she said in a voice that was mildly condescending with a touch of motherly undertones.”

I love a good hug, but I am very thankful the multiple online mediums to which I can connect and keep in touch while I’m far away.

A good reminder:

“God speaking to me.
This continues to this second.
I don’t have  journals with pages or pens with ink enough to capture everything He is telling me.
I realized that He didn’t start yelling the second I unplugged, but He had been screaming for a long time.  I just had to unplug to hear from Him through Him.  Not rely on hearing Him through great podcasts and great blogs.”

Leave a Reply

