I’m a Wimp…

I really really am a wimp when it comes to being sick.  If I don’t feel good, I just want to be at home curled up in my bed with a good movie or listening to a song on repeat.  I’m one of those annoying “take care of me” sick people 🙂  The last day or so my stomach has not been feeling well and last night I did not sleep well.  But on a happy note, internet is working “up the hill” aka my house and I was able to jump on skype and get a little taste of home inbetween my non-sleeping-ness last night!  Today consists of planning for Hope House (we plan a lesson, craft, and a game), learning some of the language (ugh…I’m not good at making clicking noises), and teaching Launch Pad.  Hopefully I’m feeling better later!  What are you doing today? Hope you have a happy Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “I’m a Wimp…

  1. Well, right now I’m eating my delicious breakfast (coffee and french toast bagel with peanut buttter, OF COURSE!). Then I’ll go to work and work with the twin in my morning room and then I”m not sure who i’ll work with in my afternoon room…. some time in there I’ll write one more progress note, and then after work, steph and i might go get free pancakes at iHop (its National Pancake Day! woohoo!), and then go to a piano recital at bethel, or i might see a movie with dave. i’m leaning towards pancakes and piano right now. then I will climb into my comfy bed and read more twilight!

    have a good day katy!

Leave a Reply

