Soul Cravings, Part 1

“Home is ultimately not about a place to live but about the people with whom you are most fully alive.  Home is about love, relationship, community and belonging, and we are all searching for home.” –Soul Cravings by Erwin McManus

I’m leaving “home” next week.  I said one of many good-byes yesterday and it broke my heart.  I love deeply and even just thinking about the good-byes to come and those that have already happened, my heart aches.  I know there is e-mail, skype, mail and all sorts of ways to keep in touch.  But it’s just not the same as being able to jump in the car and see someone.  Or run errands together just because you both happen to have to go to the bank and Target.  

Yet at the same time, I am so excited to create a new home.  A home in a different place with different people.  A fresh start. A new beginning.  A chance to soak in everything.  To love deeply.

So, here I am. Loving deeply and already missing home while looking forward to home.