Peanut Butter Makes Everything Better

If you’ve been reading for a while, you’ll have noticed that I love baking especially for other people or for events.  Due to this love, I’ve discovered the world of food blogs.  So exciting.  The only problem is that I tend to veer toward the desserts and be less ecstatic about the real meals.  The real meal recipes are those that I really need!  Since I usually go to a coffee shop on Mondays before going to my ceramics class, I’ve decided to start a little series of recipe posts on Mondays.  I’ll feature a recipe and the source and any thoughts.  Maybe in the future I’ll plan ahead and take pictures of the recipes I try!  These posts might seep into the other days too, but for sure on Mondays!

Here’s today’s recipe:

Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Recipe

2 tbsp. peanut butter (preferably smooth)
2 slices sandwich bread
1 small ripe banana, mashed with a fork (about 1/4 cup)
2 tbsp. butter

1. Spread peanut butter evenly on 1 slice of bread, then spread mashed banana on other slice, leaving a 1/4-inch border around edge. Close sandwich, gently pressing bread slices together.

2. Heat butter in an 8- to 10-inch heavy skillet over moderate heat until foam subsides, then fry sandwich, turning over once, until golden brown, about 2 minutes total.

3. Eat immediately with a knife and fork

–I don’t think you’d have to put the sandwich in a skillet.  You could probably toast the bread just as easily 🙂  I’m excited to try this soon because I love bananas and peanut and I love them together and well I’m a bread junkie too!

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Makes Everything Better

  1. Yummy..here is one of my all time favorite sandwiches.
    Whole wheat bread
    Hellman’s mayo
    Iceberg lettuce
    Creamy peanut butter.
    It sounds gross but has a good crunch and flavor

  2. Pingback: Blogged it. Tried it. Loved it. « B’ahava

Leave a Reply

